When is the Europa League draw for the round of 16?

The draw for the round of 16 of the 2022-23 UEFA Europa League will be made at 11 a.m. GMT / 6 a.m. ET on Friday, Feb. 24.

The eight Europa League group stage winners will be seeded and will play the second leg at home.

Arsenal (ENG)
Fenerbahce (TUR)
Ferencvaros (HUN)
Feyenoord (NED)
SC Freiburg (GER)
Real Sociedad (ESP)
Real Betis (ESP)
Union Saint-Gilloise (BEL)

The eight winners from the Europa League knockout playoff round will be unseeded. This round featured the runners-up from the Europa League group stage, and the third-placed teams from the Champions League.

AS Roma (ITA)
Bayer Leverkusen (GER)
Juventus (ITA)
Manchester United (ENG)
Sevilla (ESP)
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
Sporting CP (POR)
Union Berlin (GER)

Clubs from the same country cannot be drawn against each other.

Ties will be played on March 9 and 16.

UEFA will draw the quarterfinal and semifinal ties on the same day this season, scheduled for March 17.

The final will take place in Hungary at the Puskas Arena in Budapest on Wednesday, May 31.