I-League 2022-23: Fixtures released eleven days ahead of first match

The I-League winners' trophy. AIFF Media

The 2022-23 I-League season will kick off on November 12 when reigning champions Gokulam Kerala take on Mohammedan Sporting in Manjeri, Kerala. The match will kick off at 4.30 PM.

The schedule for the season was released on the official I-League social media handles on Tuesday afternoon, just eleven days before the first match. The I-League has also gone the ISL way with the return of the traditional home and away format after having been played in a bubble for two years. Kick-off timings wary, with some at 2 PM, 4.30 PM and 7 PM.

Broadcasting rights, though, haven't been finalised yet by the AIFF. The Federation has now extended "the deadline for submitting bids for the production of the Hero I-League 2022-23 season till November 3, 2022 - 6 PM"

The following teams will compete in the I-League this season (with their home grounds):

  • Gokulam Kerala FC (Manjeri and Kozhikode)

  • Mohammedan Sporting (Kolkata)

  • Neroca FC (Imphal)

  • Real Kashmir FC (Srinagar)

  • Sudeva Delhi FC (Delhi)

  • Roundglass Punjab (Panchkula)

  • Aizawl FC (Aizawl)

  • Churchill Brothers (Panaji)

  • Sreenidi Deccan FC (Hyderabad)

  • Kenkre FC (Mumbai)

  • Rajasthan United FC (Delhi)

  • TRAU (Imphal)

Three venues will make their debut in the I-League this season: Real Kashmir have shifted to the Bakshi stadium in Srinagar, while the Deccan Arena in Hyderabad (Sreenidi) and the Chhatrasal Stadium in New Delhi (Sudeva) will be the other two debuting venues.