<
>

Africa Cup of Nations bracket and fixtures schedule

Check out all the fixtures, venues and kick-off times for the Africa Cup of Nations, including the knockout bracket.

What is the Africa Cup of Nations format?

The 24 teams were drawn into six groups of four nations. The top two in each group advance, along with the four best-ranked third-placed teams.

The competition moves on to a knockout format, with round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals and final.

The tournament is being hosted by Cameroon.

What are the Africa Cup of Nations fixtures?

TIMEZONE CONVERSION:

2 p.m. WAT: 1 p.m. GMT, 8 a.m. ET,
5 p.m. WAT: 4 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET
8 p.m. WAT: 7 p.m. GMT, 2 p.m. ET

GROUP STAGE

Sunday, Jan. 9
Group A: Cameroon vs. Burkina Faso (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group A: Ethiopia vs. Cape Verde (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Monday, Jan. 10
Group B: Senegal vs. Zimbabwe (2 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
Group B: Guinea vs. Malawi (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
Group C: Morocco vs. Ghana (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group C: Comoros vs. Gabon (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Tuesday, Jan. 11
Group E:
Algeria vs. Sierra Leone (2 p.m. WAT, Douala)
Group D: Nigeria vs. Egypt (5 p.m. WAT, Garoua)
Group D: Sudan vs. Guinea-Bissau (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)

Wednesday, Jan. 12
Group F: Tunisia vs. Mali (2 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group F: Mauritania vs. Gambia (5 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group E: Equatorial Guinea vs. Ivory Coast (8 p.m. WAT, Douala)

Thursday, Jan. 13
Group A: Cameroon vs. Ethiopia (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group A: Cape Verde vs. Burkina Faso (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Friday, Jan. 14
Group B: Senegal vs. Guinea (2 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
Group B: Malawi vs. Zimbabwe (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
Group C: Morocco vs. Comoros (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group C: Gabon vs. Ghana (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Saturday, Jan. 15
Group D:
Nigeria vs. Sudan (5 p.m. WAT, Garoua)
Group D: Guinea-Bissau vs. Egypt (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)

Sunday, Jan. 16
Group F:
Gambia vs. Mali (2 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group F: Tunisia vs. Mauritania (5 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group E: Ivory Coast vs. Sierra Leone (5 p.m. WAT, Douala)
Group E: Algeria vs. Equatorial Guinea (8 p.m. WAT, Douala)

Monday, Jan. 17
Group A: Cape Verde vs. Cameroon (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group A: Burkina Faso vs. Ethiopia (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)

Tuesday, Jan. 18
Group B: Malawi vs. Senegal (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
Group B: Zimbabwe vs. Guinea (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group C: Gabon vs. Morocco (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
Group C: Ghana vs. Comoros (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)

Wednesday, Jan. 19
Group D: Guinea-Bissau vs. Nigeria (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)
Group D: Egypt vs. Sudan (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Thursday, Jan. 20
Group E: Ivory Coast vs. Algeria (5 p.m. WAT, Douala)
Group E: Sierra Leone vs. Equatorial Guinea (5 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group F: Gambia vs. Tunisia (8 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
Group F: Mali vs. Mauritania (8 p.m. WAT, Douala)

BRACKET - ROUND OF 16

Sunday, Jan. 23
1 - Runners-up A vs. Runners-up C (5 p.m. WAT, Limbe)
2 - Winners D vs. 3rd B, E or F (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)

Monday, Jan. 24
4 - Runners-up B vs. Runners-up F (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
3 - Winners A vs. 3rd C, D or E (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Tuesday, Jan. 25
5 - Winners B vs. 3rd A, C or D (5 p.m. WAT, Bafoussam)
6 - Winners C vs. 3rd A, B or F (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

Wednesday, Jan. 26
7 - Winners E vs. Runners-up D (5 p.m. WAT, Douala)
8 - Winners F vs. Runners-up E (8 p.m. WAT, Limbe)

BRACKET - QUARTERFINALS

Saturday, Jan. 29
B - Winners 4 vs. Winners 3 (5 p.m. WAT, Douala)
A - Winners 1 vs. Winners 2 (8 p.m. WAT, Garoua)

Sunday, Jan. 30
C - Winners 7 vs. Winners 6 (5 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)
D - Winners 5 vs. Winners 8 (8 p.m. WAT, Douala)

BRACKET - SEMIFINALS

Wednesday, Feb. 2
STunisia - Winners A vs. Winners D (8 p.m. WAT, Douala)

Thursday, Feb. 3
STunisia - Winners B vs. Winners C (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)

BRACKET - THIRD PLACE

Sunday, Feb. 6
Losers STunisia vs. Losers SMali (5 p.m. WAT, Douala)

BRACKET - FINAL

Sunday, Feb. 6
Winners STunisia vs. Winners SMali (8 p.m. WAT, Yaounde)