Unbeaten Al Hilal win Saudi Pro League title, extend record

Al Hilal players celebrate their Saudi Pro League title.

Undefeated Al Hilal won a record-extending 19th Saudi Pro League title on Saturday with a 4-1 victory over Al Hazem to reclaim the trophy from Al Ittihad who won it last season.

Jorge Jesus's side hold a 12-point advantage over Cristiano Ronaldo's Al Nassr in second with three matches remaining.

Aleksandar Mitrovic gave Al Hilal the lead from the penalty spot after 15 minutes but Faïz Selemani netted the equaliser for Al Hazem in the 34th minute.

However, Jesus's side took the lead again with an own goal from Ahmed Al-Juwaid in the 39th minute.

Mitrovic scored again in first-half stoppage time and Sergej Milinkovic-Savic scored three minutes later to make it 4-1.

Al Hilal are chasing the treble having clinched the Saudi Super Cup title in April, and having reached the Saudi King's Cup final where they will play Al Nassr.